Planetary Classifications

Class A - Geothermal

Class B - Geomorteus

Class C - Geoinactive

Class D - Asteriod/Moon

Class E - Geoplastic

Class F - Geometallic

Class G - Geocrystalline

Class H - Desert

Class I - Gas Supergiant

Class J - Gas Giant

Class K - Adaptable

Class L - Marginal

Class M - Terrestrial

Class N - Reducing

Class O - Plegaic

Class P - Glaciated

Class Q - Variable

Class R - Rogue

Class S - Ultragiant

Class T - Ultragiant

Class Y - Demon

Class G - Geocrystalline

Age: 3-4 billion years

Diameter: 10,000 - 15,000 km

Location: Ecosphere

Surface: Still crystallizing

Atmosphere: Carbon dioxide, some toxic gases

Evolution: Cools to become Class-K, L, M, N, O, or P

Life-Forms: Primitive single-celled organisms

Examples: Delta-Vega

Class F planets can generally be found in a star's habitable zone, or Ecosphere. Like Earth, they range in size from 10 to 15 thousand kilometers in diameter. The surface of a Class F planet is still crystallizing, and the atmosphere still contains some toxic gases, making it unsuitable for most life forms. As it continues to cool a Class F planet will change to Class K, L, M, N, O, or P.

Delta-Vega, the desolate home to an automated lithium mining station in "Where No Man Has Gone Before" (TOS), is Class G..

Home    |    About Us    |    Contact Us

Copyright © 2005 All rights reserved.